Rocketry Team 2662 Winners

A team from Explorer Post 1010 has earned a spot in the national finals of the Team America Rocketry Challenge (TARC). They will now move on to compete against and 99 other teams in May for $100,000 in scholarships and a chance to represent the U.S. at the International Rocketry Challenge in Paris.

Team 2662 is the only team in the state to have qualified for the finals. The four members are Malini Balachandran, Matthew McCallum, Mayilan Thanigai, and Vivek Uppoor. They are students at Bethesda-Chevy Chase, Wootton, and Richard Montgomery High Schools.

Read the whole story at Rockville View.